Installation of St. John's Region, Tanzania, East Africa

St. John's Region, Tanzania

The East African St. John Region of the Missionaries of Compassion was formally and Canonically erected on 17th August 2020 after the solemn Eucharistic celebration presided over by His Excellency Most. Rev. Salutaris Libena, Bishop of the Diocese of Ifakara.

Thereafter, the Bishop Blessed and Installed the newly appointed Governing Body by the central administration.

Regional Superior

Rev. Fr. Manoj Aickaraparambil

Regional Councilors

Rev. Fr. George Vimalnath

Rev. Fr. Esanapally Stephen

Regional Treasurer

Rev. Fr. Shibin Thuniampral

St. John's East Arican Region

The administrative body of the St. John’s East African Region of the Missionaries o Compassion with Msgr. Salutaris Libena, the Bishop of Ifakara